2023 F1 Race Schedule

The FIA Formula One World Championship race calendar for 2023

As approved by the World Motor Sport Council, Formula 1 has announced the schedule for the 2023 FIA Formula One World Championship. The racing schedule for the 2023 Formula One season promises to be an exciting one, with a record number of events and locations set to be visited.


The Formula 1 season will feature a planned, record-breaking 24 races, with Qatar set to return and Las Vegas arriving as the penultimate round for a Saturday night race. The schedule will be the longest ever seen in the sport's history, providing fans with an unrivalled level of entertainment and excitement. The 24 races will span the globe, taking place in countries such as Bahrain, China, France, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, and the United Arab Emirates. Fans will have the opportunity to see the best drivers in the world as they compete in some of the most iconic circuits in the world.

The season will kick off in Bahrain on March 5 and conclude in Abu Dhabi on November 26, with a planned record-breaking 24 races. Qatar will return to the Formula 1 calendar, and Las Vegas will arrive as the penultimate round for a Saturday night race.

Pre-season testing has been officially declared to take place over a period of three days, from February 23 to February 25, at the Bahrain International Circuit. The traditional summer break in August will remain. Additionally, F1 has revealed that the Belgium Grand Prix will be moved to the end of July, following Hungary, while the Dutch Grand Prix will be coupled with the Italian Grand Prix after the restart.

The full 2023 F1 calendar can be viewed below:

DateGrand PrixVenue
February 23-25Pre-season testingSakhir
March 5BahrainSakhir
March 19Saudi ArabiaJeddah
April 2AustraliaMelbourne
April 30AzerbaijanBaku
May 7MiamiMiami
May 21Emilia RomagnaImola
May 28MonacoMonaco
June 4SpainBarcelona
June 18CanadaMontreal
July 2AustriaSpielberg
July 9United KingdomSilverstone
July 23HungaryBudapest
July 30BelgiumSpa
August 27NetherlandsZandvoort
September 3ItalyMonza
September 17 SingaporeSingapore
September 24JapanSuzuka
October 8QatarLusail
October 22USAAustin
October 29MexicoMexico City
November 5BrazilSao Paulo
November 18Las VegasLas Vegas*
November 26Abu DhabiYas Marina

*Subject to FIA circuit homologation